Stay Positive

It’s been a while since I last posted. After researching over the summer, I took a break for a few weeks before the school semester started. Summer always seems too short for me. However, the fall semester is always very exciting and busy. Lately, whenever I walk down the campus sidewalks, I can feel the buzz in the air. 

Funny, how the campus is much slower in the summer and winter. The excitement seems to die down after the first month or so, but I’m hoping to stay positive, have some fun, and get the most out of my education. I think having a positive attitude for a majority of situations is beneficial for the individual and the community. Although some days may be especially difficult for me to keep my spirits up, I try to look to the future. I have learned that it’s okay to feel down in the dumps, but it’s not okay to stay there.    

Leave a Reply

