Happy New Year 2014!

May 2014 bring courage to those who quake in fear, love to those who dwell in hate, and peace to those who suffer in conflict. As I enter this New Year, I look forward to strengthening my relationships and emotional health. Although I would like to improve in many areas, it is good to remember that long-lasting changes take time. Be patient. Do not lose hope. Have faith. We are not alone.

There are some who say to forget the past and start new. I think it is good to forgive but not to forget. I believe, without remembering the past, we lose motivation to keep going, improving, living. We forget why we changed—why it was important to change. I believe we need the good. We need the bad. We need each other. We need love from strangers, friends, family, and ourselves. 

Leave a Reply

